managementllka.blogg.se

For iphone instal PortableApps Platform 26.0
For iphone instal PortableApps Platform 26.0









for iphone instal PortableApps Platform 26.0

I like being able to make my own wallpapers and ringtones, and not have to pay for them. Nothing against the iPhone, but I use a Motorola ROKR slider, not a smartphone, but it has a microSD slot (512MB, but upgradeable to 2GB) and a standard mini USB port like on a digital camera, and when I plug it into a computer, it comes up as a drive (I have to set an option in the phone, just once though). You should have got a different smartphone, I'm thinking, such as the Motorola Q, perhaps. Got a half-dozen or so places in Europe I'd visit before looking at Asia, if I were to travel overseas, though. I haven't been outside the United States. That said, on Vista at least, it appears that while using something like Air Share, running PortableApps off of an iPhone would work, no? These are complications that I can't afford when trying to run PortableApps in between different XP machines in strange places. So, I Googled some more, and found this thread from Avatron's own forums:īased on that, it appears that I would also need to install NetDrive and there are other further knotty complexities involving port numbers, etc. Trouble is, after reading that same link, I still wasn't completely sure if it would assign a drive letter on XP, which is (at least for now) the primary OS on which I would like to run PortableApps. Here's a page which describes and illustrates how that works: It seems that on Vista, Air Sharing does indeed appear to create a drive letter in Windows, and I think it support hierarchical files. The one that seems to have the best reviews (or maybe the best marketing) is one called "Air Sharing" by a company called Avatron software. You do need some sort of iPhone file storage app to do it. Indeed, it cannot be done just with your normal iPhone. Alright, for the benefit of others who may have the same question, I think I'm on the trail of an answer.











For iphone instal PortableApps Platform 26.0